Some last-minute sight-seeing in London

The essential London photograph!
And this one too! That's one of the oldest churches in London in the background. 
There are loads of very, very tall escalators in the underground network. This is just one of the hundreds! They're quite unsettling, and you definitely have to hold on!
Ah look what we found! 🙂
And we found this enormous lift in the Science Museum! Imagine squeezing 66 people into a lift! This one was really just a giant moving room. 
And we had tea and cake at Hamley's Toy Store. Well, G and I shared the cake. It was carrot. Hamley's is very impressive – – many floors of toys, toys, toys! I like the gadget floor best.
And finally, Robyn dyed my hair for me! We had to improvise with the coverings to prevent spillage!
Yes, very entertaining. Do I really need to be photographed right now?
And especially now? No!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

1 Comment »

  1. I can not take part now in discussion – it is very occupied. I will be free – I will necessarily write that I think.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment